Drexel dragonThe Math ForumDonate to the Math Forum



Search All of the Math Forum:

Views expressed in these public forums are not endorsed by Drexel University or The Math Forum.


Math Forum » Discussions » sci.math.* » sci.stat.math.independent

Topic: RESULT: sci.finance.abstracts moderated passes 299:22
Replies: 1   Last Post: Jun 16, 1996 8:53 PM

Advanced Search

Back to Topic List Back to Topic List Jump to Tree View Jump to Tree View  
Jan Isley

Posts: 1
Registered: 12/18/04
RESULT: sci.finance.abstracts moderated passes 299:22
Posted: Jun 16, 1996 8:53 PM
  Click to see the message monospaced in plain text Plain Text   Click to reply to this topic Reply

RESULT
moderated group sci.finance.abstracts passes 299:22

sci.finance.abstracts results - 321 valid votes

Yes No | 2/3 >100 | Pass | Group
---- ---- | --- ---- | ---- | -------------------------------------------
299 22 | Yes Yes | Yes | sci.finance.abstracts
32 invalid votes

A five day discussion period follows this announcement. If no
serious allegations of voting irregularities are raised, the
moderator of news.announce.newgroups will create the group shortly
thereafter.

Newsgroups line:
sci.finance.abstracts Abstracts of unpublished finance working papers. (Moderated)

Votes closed on 23:59:59 UTC, 14 Jun 1996.

This vote was conducted by a neutral third party. Questions
about the proposed group should be directed to the proponent.

Proponent: Arnold R. Cowan <arnie@iastate.edu>
Votetaker: Jan Isley <jan@bagend.atl.ga.us>

RATIONALE: sci.finance.abstracts

Researchers in finance are interested in circulating their unpublished
working papers to other interested researchers. One way to do this is
by making short abstracts of the papers widely available and allowing
readers to request copies of the full paper directly from the author.
A commercial fee-based service that circulates abstracts to paying
members by e-mail (FEN) is extremely popular. This suggests that there
is a significant role for a newsgroup for the purpose of sharing
abstracts also.

CHARTER: sci.finance.abstracts

This is a newsgroup for the posting of abstracts of up to 250 words
(and instructions for requesting or downloading the full working paper)
of unpublished original theoretical and empirical research on:

Corporate Finance
Financial Markets
Investments
Options, Futures and other Derivative Securities
Insurance
Banking and Financial Intermediation
Other topics in Finance
Related topics in Accounting, Economics and Applied Statistics

END CHARTER.

MAILING LIST GATEWAY:

Mailing list name: Finance Research Abstracts
Submission address: abstracts@iastate.edu
Request address: abstracts-request@iastate.edu

MODERATOR INFO: sci.finance.abstracts

Moderator: Arnold R. Cowan <arnie@iastate.edu>
Administrative contact address: arnie@iastate.edu
Article submission address: finabs@iastate.edu

END MODERATOR INFO.

[ notes on the voter list:

31 "suspicious" votes from manifold.algebra.com were invalidated.
Most of the acks bounced and no response was recieved after multiple
attempts to verify the voters.

Once again, Dimitri Vulis has attempted to use a Usenet vote ballot
to start a flame war against the UVV. Once again, he failed. ]

sci.finance.abstracts Final Voter list

Voted YES
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
mitter@wsr.ac.at Peter Mitter
Bibby.Graeme.GD@bhp.com.au Graeme Bibby
Simon.McDonald@btal.com.au Simon McDonald
DStevens@colonial.com.au David Stevens
ILorimer@colonial.com.au Ian D Lorimer
cheng@powerup.com.au Teddy Cheng
johnrh@zip.com.au John Ransome-Haberley
BAKERA@topaz.cqu.edu.au Alan Baker
E.Roca@ais.gu.edu.au Eduardo D. Roca
cheaton@efs.mq.edu.au Chris Heaton
esheedy@efs.mq.edu.au Elizabeth Sheedy
gloudon@efs.mq.edu.au Geoff Loudon
kjameson@efs.mq.edu.au Kevin Jameson
SFERRIS@efs.mq.edu.au Shauna Ferris
mvyver@ecel.uwa.edu.au Mark Van de Vyver
George.Raicevich@nal.gov.au George Raicevich
danlam@s054.aone.net.au Daniel Lam
kbats@innet.be Koen Batsleer
mdflood@vax2.concordia.ca Mark D. Flood
GOYALS@MGMTSTD1.Lan.McGill.CA Sameer Goyal
nstn5668@fox.nstn.ca Peter Rabinovitch
Dirk.Eddelbuettel@qed.econ.queensu.ca Dirk Eddelbuettel
mjacques@act.ulaval.ca Michel Jacques
elfakhan@lighthouse.usask.ca DR. SAID ELFAKHANI
stathis@galileo.erin.utoronto.ca Stathis Tompaidis
lackert@mach1.wlu.ca lucy ackert F
bdo@salt.atb.ch Barry Donovan
judy@algorithmics.com Judy Farvolden
lorne@algorithmics.com Lorne Wilkinson
Putmeister@aol.com Carl Bell
rafizaman@aol.com RafiZaman
RSFlinn@aol.com Ronald E. Flinn
Tootall28@aol.com s. beverly
hudson@cammail1.attmail.com C. Duncan Hudson
wildwst@azstarnet.com Joe Ryan
ichang@bfm.com Isaac Chang
szarka@brazerko.com Robert Szarka
john@bst.com John Choi
76333.2522@CompuServe.COM John M. Baker
ahall@dct.com Adam Hall
pbien@franklin.fairfield.com Paul Bien
derek_s_pilecki@fnma.com derek s pilecki
roston@inch.com Marc Roston
paxil@interlog.com Trevor Tymchuk
tomclark@mercury.interpath.com Tom Clark
ortega@io.com Paul Ortega
johncary@mcs.com John Stevenson
dtsADAM@mindspring.com Dale Smith
vas@mystech.com Vas Madhava
mlp.lsa@ix.netcom.com Marianne-Louise Pierce
regnery@ix.netcom.com George Matthew Regnery
tgriff@ix.netcom.com Tom Griffin
wmulder@ix.netcom.com Walter Mulder
adc@panix.com Alan D. Cabrera
dc@panix.com Minister of Truth
sbj@panix.com Sheldon B. Jolson
dbd1@pge.com Diane Duran
rlcarr@animato.pn.com Rich Carreiro
eantis@prudential.com Eleanor Antis
Dmitrie_Frolov@europe.notes.pw.com Dmitrie Frolov
woo@seagull.rtd.com Jane Woo
rah@shipwright.com Robert A. Hettinga
arielle@taronga.com Stephanie da Silva
newby@voicenet.com steve newby
jaffray@woodriff.com Jaffray Woodriff
james_mulvey@mc.xerox.com James E Mulvey
naddy@mips.pfalz.de Christian Weisgerber
hsauer@marnie.teuto.de Henning Sauer
mwhite@Rcs1.urz.tu-dresden.de Mark White
oliver@witch.econ3.uni-bonn.de Oliver Kirchkamp
boenkost@math.uni-frankfurt.de Wolfram Boenkost
Patricia.Karsten@rrz.uni-koeln.de Patricia Karsten
malte@rumpelkammer.uni-mannheim.de Malte Cherdron
thomas.kaiser@uni-tuebingen.de Thomas Kaiser
ksa@cybernet.dk Karsten Andersen
larsth@inet.uni-c.dk Lars Thomassen
rb688@csc.albany.edu Rita Biswas
AISAAC@american.edu Alan G. Isaac
GR4034A@american.edu George Rwaga
RICHARD@AMERICAN.EDU Richard B. Edelman
Bill.McKinney@Rampo.Angelo.Edu William B. McKinney
BEMB@ATUVM.ATU.EDU MIKE BENEFIELD
CLAIRE@cob-1.business.auburn.edu Claire Crutchley
gervais@haas.berkeley.edu Simon Gervais
spiegel@haas.berkeley.edu Matthew Spiegel
BG0895@BINGVMB.CC.BINGHAMTON.EDU Upinder S. Dhillon
jackaber@acs.bu.edu Jack Aber
erdup@bu.edu Rex du Pont
ay807@FreeNet.Buffalo.EDU Helen Andriette
krider@hss.caltech.edu Dave Krider
fruitse@drucker.cgs.edu Eric Fruits
RBEST@CMSUVMB.CMSU.EDU Dr. Roger J. Best
jw7m+@andrew.cmu.edu John Watts
michael.goldstein@Colorado.EDU Michael A. Goldstein, Ph.D.
reddy@cs.columbia.edu Chandrasekhar Reddy
jchanlau@groucho.gsb.columbia.edu Jorge Chan-Lau
cls48@columbia.edu Christopher Lodge Stamper
dheeriya@dhvx20.csudh.edu PRAKASH L. DHEERIYA
ABANERJEE@CASTLE.CUDENVER.EDU Dr. Ajeyo Banerjee
rcook@CASTLE.CUDENVER.EDU Richard E. Cook
agehr@mozart.fin.depaul.edu Adam Gehr
fshipley@wppost.depaul.edu Frederic B. Shipley
PR8021R@ACAD.DRAKE.EDU Patricia Ryan
DINAE@DUVM.OCS.DREXEL.EDU Alfred E. Din
kbeck@du.edu Kristine Beck
cfdad@eiu.edu Dean Dudley
cfflc@eiu.edu Frank L. Clark
cfhhd@eiu.edu Hank Davis
cfsem@eiu.edu Stuart Michelson
cfthm@eiu.edu Timothy H. Mills
cfwlb@eiu.edu Waldo L. Born
deagle@ewu.edu David Eagle
AKHIGBE@ACC.FAU.EDU Aigbe Akhigbe
broussar@alpha.fdu.edu John Broussard
daiglerr@fiu.edu Robert T. Daigler
BYRD_J@FORTLEWIS.EDU John Byrd
jbrau@garnet.acns.fsu.edu James C. Brau
showton@garnet.acns.fsu.edu SHAWN HOWTON
sperfec@garnet.acns.fsu.edu Steven B. Perfect
jang@postoffice.cob.fsu.edu James S Ang
rbraswe@postoffice.cob.fsu.edu Ron Braswell
edward.nelling@mgt.gatech.edu Ed Nelling
fncppsx@gsusgi2.Gsu.EDU Padamja Singal
exedce@panther.Gsu.EDU David C. Ewert
gs01jch@panther.Gsu.EDU Jann C. Howell
steve@fei.cba.hawaii.edu Steve Dawson
COHENR@uhccmvs.uhcc.Hawaii.Edu Richard H. Cohen
medleson@hbs.edu Michael E. Edleson
carter@bus3.bus.iastate.edu Rick Carter
anne_sgt@iastate.edu Anne M.A. Sergeant
aralston@iastate.edu August Ralston
arnie@iastate.edu Arnold R. Cowan
bflynn@iastate.edu Barbara Flynn
jduffy@iastate.edu Jan Duffy
k1jmk@iastate.edu James M. Kurtenbach
rroberts@iastate.edu Robin W. Roberts
sadhu@iastate.edu Ajai Singh
sergeant@iastate.edu Carl Scott Sergeant
BALA@iunbus1.iun.indiana.edu Bala Arshanapalli
suwatts@indiana.edu Susan Watts
jboyd@Phoenix.kent.edu James W. Boyd
adesai@BUSINESS.CBA.KSU.EDU Anand S. Desai
fatemi@BUSINESS.CBA.KSU.EDU Ali M. Fatemi
srr2@lehigh.edu steve roth
ESCOTT@umiami.ir.miami.edu EILEEN M. SCOTT
BBARRETT@sba02.msmail.miami.edu W. Brian Barrett
TGALLOWAY@sba02.msmail.miami.edu Tina M. Galloway
FINHOWE@MIZZOU1.missouri.edu John S. Howe
CNG@Meridian.MsState.Edu Chee Ng
20676JRS@MSU.EDU John Stone
weaverd@vmsa.csd.mu.edu Dan Weaver
gormanrf@SBAMail.MUOhio.Edu Raymond F. Gorman
lguin@msumusik.mursuky.edu Larry Guin
Cathy.M.Niden.1@nd.edu Cathy M. Niden
M40CMC1@WPO.CSO.NIU.EDU C. Mitchell Conover
M40WSB1@WPO.CSO.NIU.EDU W. Scott Bauman
M40WTC1@WPO.CSO.NIU.EDU William Chittenden
dfrench@nmsu.edu Dan W. French
kjmartin@nmsu.edu Kenneth J. Martin
degraw@sbe.acast.nova.edu Irv DeGraw
alvin-f@nwu.edu Alvin Foreman
yyao@stern.nyu.edu Yulin Yao
topler@magnus.acs.ohio-state.edu Tim C Opler
CHIEFFE@ouvaxa.cats.ohiou.edu Natalie Chieffe
jwings@Okway.okstate.edu John R. Wingender
GRAHAM@bus.olemiss.edu Steven Graham
WOERHEIDE.WJ@a1.rit.edu Walt Woerheide
LFISHER@gsmack.rutgers.edu Lawrence Fisher
mcudd@selu.edu Robert Michael Cudd
imathur@siu.edu Ike Mathur
musumeci@siu.edu Jim Musumeci
szakmary@siu.edu Andrew Szakmary
echevarr@sjuphil.sju.edu David P. Echevarria
mefergus@gsb-ecu.Stanford.EDU Mark Ferguson
vasram@lindy.stanford.edu V.S. Dimba
BUSBAUER@stmarytx.edu Richard Bauer
ebubnys@acad.suffolk.edu Edward L. Bubnys
ebfredri@som.syr.edu E. Bruce Fredrikson
gmh1741@tam2000.tamu.edu Greg Hebb
FINJMB@TAMVM1.TAMU.EDU John Bizjak
N065JG@TAMVM1.TAMU.EDU Jim Woods
dme@wcba-nt.tamu.edu David M. Ellis
dubo@wcba-nt.tamu.edu David Dubofsky
dick-haney@tamu.edu Dick Haney
gopal@ecf.toronto.edu gopal g
Rick.Boebel@tulane.edu Richard B. Boebel
JCLARK3@alston.cba.ua.edu John M. Clark
evansd@email.uah.edu Dorla Evans
jbrusa@comp.uark.edu Jorge Brusa
ASCEBENOYAN@UBmail.ubalt.edu A. Sinan Cebenoyan
GRIEBTP@UCBEH.SAN.UC.EDU Terrance Grieb
mepplin@aix1.ucok.edu Maryellen P. Epplin
DOMBROW@UConnVM.UConn.Edu jonathan dombrow
GMGOLD@UConnVM.UConn.Edu GERSON M. GOLDBERG
chen@quark.sba.udayton.edu Carl Chen
bbubin@vaxa.weeg.uiowa.edu Bing Liang
James-Cotter@uiowa.edu James Cotter
inmoo@uxh.cso.uiuc.edu Inmoo Lee
d-lander@ukans.edu Diane M. Lander
kazemi@som.umass.edu Hossein Kazemi
CARAYANNOPOULOS_P@crob.flint.umich.edu Peter Carayannopoulos
cardwell@gibbs.oit.unc.edu William Cardwell
ucyclist@gibbs.oit.unc.edu Mike J Cooper
ghanner@unlinfo.unl.edu gerald hanner
sam@cwis.unomaha.edu Sam Hakim
GEMERY@cbafac.cba.uoknor.edu Gary W. Emery
nnayar@cbafac.cba.uoknor.edu N. NAYAR
SLINN@cbafac.cba.uoknor.edu Scott C. Linn
anbarc78@wharton.upenn.edu Taisir Anbar Colas
TCE101@URIACC.URI.EDU Gary Kayakachoian
jrader@bsn01.bsn.usf.edu Jack S. Rader
bgoffe@whale.st.usm.edu Bill Goffe
FINJRG@business.utah.edu John Graham
evan3646@utdallas.edu Betty Evans-Kelly
aherbst@utep.edu Anthony F. Herbst
bjeffery@utep.edu JEFFERY T BRANNON
ptraicha@utep.edu Patrick Traichal
PA7468@UTKVM1.UTK.EDU Amitabh S. Dutta
mcollin6@utk.edu M. Cary Collins
mhaddad@UTM.Edu Mahmoud Haddad
FIN_KAC@centum.utulsa.edu Ken Carow
BELLEZZA@vaxa.cis.uwosh.edu Suzasnne F. Bellezza
thatchej@uwwvax.uww.edu Janet S. Thatcher
Seaton@uwyo.edu Lloyd "Pat" Seaton
BROTHERSON@darden.gbus.virginia.edu W. Todd Brotherson
leighly@math.washington.edu Joseph Leighly
heberf@u.washington.edu Heber Farnsworth
statboy@u.washington.edu D. Ghosh
slhellen@students.wisc.edu SLHellenbrand
beller@wsunix.wsu.edu Kenneth R. Beller
BACK@simon.wustl.edu Kerry Back
bparks@wuecona.wustl.edu Bob Parks
SHAHIRA@auc-acs.eun.eg Dr. Shahira Abdel Shahid
JV@ALCIB.bs.ehu.es Jorge Virto
hephemaj@vc.ehu.es J.L. HERNANDEZ-MARCO
=?iso-8859-1?Q?Juan_Burgos_Fern=E1ndez_=3Cjuan=5Fburgos=40jet.es=3E?=@jet.es
Juan Burgos
jpw@astrax.fis.ucm.es Janpeter Wolf
sorjonen@hkkk.fi Pasi Sorjonen
marsten@utu.fi Markku Stenborg
amegroud@pss.enpc.fr amegroud
archer@hsc.fr Vincent Archer
loeb@labri.u-bordeaux.fr Daniel Loeb
madon@cptsu5.univ-mrs.fr Alex Madon
mbillett@fdic.gov Matthew T. Billett
m1rac01@FRB.GOV Rebel A. Cole
Joseph_Cornellisson@smtp.mms.gov Joe Cornellisson
jpc@hammer.msfc.nasa.gov J. Porter Clark
CWHALEN@atlas.niaid.nih.gov Chris Whalen
barry.schachter@occ.treas.gov Barry Schachter
corinne.bronfman@occ.treas.gov Corinne Bronfman
christ@hol.gr Christos Stamatiou
b810748@mailserv.cuhk.edu.hk Ying-Foon Chow
igi@efzg.hr Igi
blucey@tcd.ie Brian M Lucey
shalit@bgumail.bgu.ac.il Haim Shalit
waisbord@inter.net.il Uri Waisbord
mahesh@cdac.ernet.in Mahesh S. Shah
ajayshah@indus.cmie.ernet.in Ajay Shah
susant@indus.cmie.ernet.in Susan Thomas
chandras@mgmt.iisc.ernet.in Dr. Chandrasekhar Krishnamurti
sigurgj@rhi.hi.is Sigurgeir Orn Jonsson
lbscamp@iol.it Luca B. Scampini
frizzo@mbox.vol.it Fernando Rizzo
Desmond@iuj.ac.jp Desmond Liong
asosman@pc.jaring.my Aman Shah Osman
omarmar@pop.jaring.my Omar Marashdeh
dominic@accent.net Dominic Clermont
linden@ilink.net Linden Doerr
dlj@inforamp.net David Lloyd-Jones
krebs@in.net William B. Krebs
jstory@sat.net Jonathan Story
tomjoad@sj-coop.net Guy Spector
jamessmith@STC.Net Courtney Smith
doctor@IAEhv.nl Ronald Spanjers
t96@hp.nikhef.nl Jiri Hoogland
ukirwat@nlevdpsb.snads.philips.nl Rob Waters
petr@duttnxc.tn.tudelft.nl Peter Kocourek
FOR_SE@debet.nhh.no Steinar Ekern
Jorgen.Haug@nhh.no Jorgen Haug
Vladimir.Pestov@vuw.ac.nz Vladimir Pestov
MICHAELB@haasjr.org Michael Blake
bmadding@kff.org Bruce Madding
crowe@knightfnd.org Timothy J. Crowe
Karen_Byers@markle.org Karen Byers
bshute@rbf.org Benjamin R. Shute, Jr.
IMAV@sice.ru Igor Mavljutov
hansf@algonet.se Hans Fahlin
mag@oden.se Magnus Nystrom
OC@fek.su.se Ogi Chun
jmo@ricardo.econ.bbk.ac.uk Mike Orszag
ohansch@econ.bbk.ac.uk Oliver Hansch
agm@doc.ic.ac.uk A Merk
aha1@stir.ac.uk Abhay H Abhyankar
iap95252@ccsun.strath.ac.uk Diego Garcia Alvarez
E.Whalley@surrey.ac.uk Elizabeth Whalley
mspanton@swansea.ac.uk Anton Merlushkin
cailloux@dircon.co.uk Jacques Cailloux
p021889b@pbfreenet.seflin.lib.fl.us Irv Luckom

Voted NO
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stainles@bga.com Dwight Brown
booda@datasync.com Martin H. Booda
olav@viking.mv.com Olav Nieuwejaar
rossix!davidmo@openlink.one-o.com David Moore
kim@shell.portal.com Kim DeVaughn
bonine@tezcat.com Steve Bonine
patl@lcs.mit.edu Patrick J. LoPresti
jkwiat@sbu.edu Joseph Kwiatkowski
doncram@leland.Stanford.EDU Donald P. Cram
rick@bcm.tmc.edu Richard H. Miller
ivo@next.agsm.ucla.edu Ivo Welch
jj51@umail.umd.edu Jeff Janoska
afabbro@umich.edu Andrew Fabbro
widenius@cc.helsinki.fi Risto Widenius
Heikki.Kantola@IKI.FI Heikki Kantola
Ollivier.Robert@hsc.fr Ollivier Robert
m.cucinato@net1-01.bcs.it Marco Cucinato
msoysal@mistik.express.net Mustafa Soysal
shrao@nyx.net Shrisha Rao
csaamw@urc.tue.nl Michiel Wijers
cew@acm.org Craig E. Ward
tlawson@amug.org Todd C. Lawson

Invalid ballots
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
antosha@manifold.algebra.com Anton Prokofiev
! site invalidated
blin@manifold.algebra.com Bobby Lin
! site invalidated
brown@manifold.algebra.com Brad Brown
! site invalidated
doug@manifold.algebra.com Doug Hamilton
! site invalidated
dyer@manifold.algebra.com Rock Dyer
! site invalidated
gcooper@manifold.algebra.com Greg Cooper
! site invalidated
gunboy@manifold.algebra.com Ronald Trecker
! site invalidated
kjh@manifold.algebra.com Ken J. Hunter
! site invalidated
lenka@manifold.algebra.com Elena Zaiceva
! site invalidated
mccaig@manifold.algebra.com Andrew McCaig
! site invalidated
mel.lunch@manifold.algebra.com Mel Lynch
! site invalidated
mikeb@manifold.algebra.com Mike Burke
! site invalidated
mil@manifold.algebra.com Milton Parrott
! site invalidated
milman@manifold.algebra.com Jerry Milman
! site invalidated
mjohnson@manifold.algebra.com Mark Johnson
! site invalidated
mklein@manifold.algebra.com Martin Klein
! site invalidated
msidorova@manifold.algebra.com Marina Sidorova
! site invalidated
munze@manifold.algebra.com Martin Unze
! site invalidated
nastya@manifold.algebra.com Nastya
! site invalidated
natasha@manifold.algebra.com Natasha K.
! site invalidated
owen@manifold.algebra.com Larry Owen
! site invalidated
pizza@manifold.algebra.com Sergey Filippov
! site invalidated
rcross@manifold.algebra.com Russell Cross
! site invalidated
rhenderson@manifold.algebra.com Ron Henderson
! site invalidated
sexguru@manifold.algebra.com Anthony Del Vecchio
! site invalidated
smk@manifold.algebra.com David Shoemaker
! site invalidated
tar@manifold.algebra.com Mikhail Tarutin
! site invalidated
tarasik@manifold.algebra.com Taras Leonoff
! site invalidated
volk@manifold.algebra.com Mikhail Volkov
! site invalidated
whale@manifold.algebra.com James S. Whaley
! site invalidated
willis@manifold.algebra.com Tim Willis
! site invalidated
dlv@bwalk.dm.com
! vote invalidated
--
Jan Isley <jan@bagend.atl.ga.us> | Running UseVote 3.
votes to: <usenet-votes@mathcs.emory.edu> | Powered by FreeBSD





Point your RSS reader here for a feed of the latest messages in this topic.

[Privacy Policy] [Terms of Use]

© Drexel University 1994-2014. All Rights Reserved.
The Math Forum is a research and educational enterprise of the Drexel University School of Education.