Drexel dragonThe Math ForumDonate to the Math Forum



Search All of the Math Forum:

Views expressed in these public forums are not endorsed by Drexel University or The Math Forum.


Math Forum » Discussions » Policy and News » mathed-news

Topic: ICME-9: E-mail Addresses of Chief Organizers
Replies: 0  

Advanced Search

Back to Topic List Back to Topic List  
Jerry P. Becker

Posts: 13,744
Registered: 12/3/04
ICME-9: E-mail Addresses of Chief Organizers
Posted: Mar 2, 1999 5:56 PM
  Click to see the message monospaced in plain text Plain Text   Click to reply to this topic Reply

[Note: Since the earlier mailing, I have received some inquiries about the
e-mail addresses of the Chief Organizers, and Prof. Hiroshi Fujita has also
provided them. Please share this information widely.]
***************************************************
CURRENT LISTS OF NAMES AND E-MAIL ADDRESSES OF

COs OF WGA AND TSG IN ICME-9

CO = Chief Organizers
WGA = Working Groups for Action
TSG = Topic Study Groupts

( Information for COs of all WGAs and TSGs, and for All Others )

This document is composed of

I. Current List of names and e-mail addresses of
COs of WGA in ICME-9
as on February 26, 1999
and

II. Current List of names and e-mail addresses of
COs of TSG in ICME-9
as on February 26, 1999

REMARK: At the end of this document, the e-mail addresses of IPC members
are written.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Current List of COs of WGA in ICME-9
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(as of February 22, 1999)

Chair's note: This list is to report the current state of appointments
of COs of WGA. It is all right to leak this list to anyone
who is interested in ICME-9. This list, however, may be changed by
some reasons or other as we proceed to the finalization of the whole
program of ICME-9.

Similar lists with the addresses of the chief organizers will be available
shortly.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

WGA1: Mathematics Education in Pre- and Primary School
co-CO= Ann Anderson (Canada) <ann.anderson@ubc.ca>,
co-CO= Linda Sheffield (USA) <sheffield@nku.edu>.
Liaison IPC member = Jerry Becker
---------------------------

WGA2: Mathematics Education in Junior Secondary School
Nearly settled:
co-CO = Ferdinando Arzarello (Italy), < arzarello@dm.unito.it>.
type of response = accepted on a certain condition to be checked later.
co-CO = Alwyn Olivier (South Africa), <aio@akad.sun.ac.za>.
Liaison IPC member = Julianna Szendrei
---------------------------

WGA3: Mathematics Education in Senior Secondary School
co-CO = Abraham Arcavi (Israel) <ntarcavi@wiccmail.weizmann.ac.il>,
co-CO = Mich\`el Artigue (France) <artigue@gauss.math.jussieu.fr>.
Liaison IPC member = Stephen Lerman
---------------------------

WGA4: Mathematics Education in Two-Year Colleges and Other
Tertiary Institutions.
CO = Marilyn Mays (USA) <memays@dcccd.edu>.
Liaison IPC member = Lee Peng Yee
---------------------------

WGA5: Mathematics Education in Universities
co-CO = Lynn Steen (USA) <steen@stolaf.edu>,
co-CO = Qixiao Ye (China) <yeqx@sun.ihep.ac.cn>.
Liaison IPC member = Gila Hanna
---------------------------

WGA6: Adult and Life-long Education in Mathematics
CO = Gail FitzSimons (Australia) <GFitzsimons@lucy.cc.swin.edu.au>.
Liaison IPC member = Heinz Steinbring
---------------------------

WGA7: The Professional Pre- and In- service Education of Mathematics
Teachers.
Half-settled:
co-CO = to be confirmed
co-CO = Ruifen Tang (China) <ftggtf@online.sh.cn>.
Liaison IPC member = Tania Campos
---------------------------

WGA8: Research ,Practice and Theory of Mathematics Education
Half-settled:
co-CO = Deborah Loewnberg Ball (USA) <dball@umich.edu>,
co-CO = to be confirmed.
Liaison IPC member = Nobuhiko Nohada
---------------------------

WGA9: Communication and Language in Mathematics Education
CO = William (Bill) Barton (New Zealand) <b.barton@auckland.ac.nz>.
Liaison IPC member = Tadao Nakahara
---------------------------

WGA10: Assessment in Mathematics Education
CO = Ole Bjorkqvist (Finland) <objorkqv@abo.fi>.
Liaison IPC member = Gilah Leder
---------------------------

WGA11: The Use of Technology in Mathematics Education
(Computers, Calculators, IT Media)
co-CO = Rolf Biehler (Germany) <rolf.biehler@post.uni-bielefeld.de>,
co-CO = Barry Kissane (Australia) <kissane@murdoch.edu.au>.
Liaison IPC member = Claudi Alsina
---------------------------

WGA12: The Social and Political Dimensions of Mathematics Education
co-CO = Christine Keitel-Kreidt (Germany) <keitel@zedat.fu-berlin.de>,
co-CO = Gelsa Knijnik (Brazil) <gelsak@portoweb.com.br>.
Liaison IPC member = Cyril Julie
---------------------------

WGA13: History and Culture in Mathematics Education
co-CO = Jan van Maanen (Netherlands) <maanen@math.rug.nl>,
co-CO = Horng Wann Sheng (Taipei-China) <horng@math.ntnu.edu.tw>.
Liaison IPC member = Mogens Niss

--- H.F. Chair, 26 Feb. 1999
%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%

II.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Current List of COs of TSG in ICME-9
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
as on February 22, 1999

Chair's note: This list is to report the current state of appointments
of COs of TSG. It is all right to leak this list to anyone
who is interested in ICME-9. This list, however, may be changed
by some reasons or other as we proceed to the finalization of the whole
program of ICME-9.

Similar lists with the addresses of the chief organizers will be available
shortly.

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%

TSG1: The Teaching and Learning of Algebra
CO = Zalman Usiskin (USA) <z.usiskin@uchicago.edu>.
Liaison IPC member = Stephen Lerman
----------------------------

TSG2: The Teaching and Learning of Geometry
CO = Maria Alessandra Mariotti (Italy) <mariotti@dm.unipi.it>.
Liaison IPC member = Jerry Becker
----------------------------

TSG3: The Teaching and Learning of Calculus
CO = Paul Zorn (USA) <zorn@stolaf.edu>.
Liaison IPC member = Jerry Becker
----------------------------

TSG4: The Teaching and Learning of Statistics
CO = Susan Starkings (UK) <starkisa@sbu.ac.uk>.
Liaison IPC member = Lee Peng Yee
----------------------------

TSG5: Teaching and Learning Aids and Materials ( Hand-On ) in
Mathematics Education
co-CO = Salvador Guerrero (Spain) <sguerre@cica.es>,
co-CO = Jin Akiyama (Japan) <fwjb5117@mb.infoweb.ne.jp>.
Liaison IPC member = Julianna Szendrei
----------------------------

TSG6: Distance Learning in Mathematics Education
CO = David Crowe (UK) <W.D.Crowe@open.ac.uk>.
Liaison IPC member = Claudi Alsina
----------------------------

TSG7: The Use of Multimedia in Mathematics Education
co-CO = Guenter Krauthausen (Germany) <krauthausen@rrz.uni-hamburg.de>,
co-CO = Katsuhiko Shimizu (Japan) <shimizu@nier.go.jp>.
Liaison IPC member = Claudi Alsina
----------------------------

TSG8: Vocational Mathematics Education
CO = Clive Kanes (Australia) <C.Kanes@edn.gu.edu.au>.
Liaison IPC member = Cyril Julie
----------------------------

TSG9: Mathematical Modeling and Links between Mathematics and Other
Subjects
co-CO = Werner Blum (Germany) <blum@did.mathematik.uni-kassel.de>,
co-CO = Peter Galbraith (Australia) <p.galbraith@mailbox.uq.edu.au>.
Liaison IPC member = Mogens Niss
----------------------------

TSG10: The Trends in Mathematics and the Mathematical Sciences; Their
Reflections on Mathematics Education
CO = Nestor Aguilera (Argentine) <aguilera@fermat.arcride.edu.ar>.
Liaison IPC member = Mogens Niss
----------------------------

TSG11: Problem Solving in Mathematics Education
co-CO = Erkki Pehkonen (Finland) <epehkonen@bulsa.helsinki.fi>,
co-CO= Young Han Choe (Korea) <yhchoe@cais.kaist.ac.kr>.
Liaison IPC member = Nobuhiko Nohda
----------------------------

TSG12: Proof and Proving in Mathematics Education
CO = Paolo Boero (Italy) <boero@cartesio.dima.unige.it>.
Liaison IPC member = Gila Hanna
----------------------------

TSG13: Mathematical Learning and Cognitive Processes
CO = Fou Lai Lin (Taipei-China) <linfl@math.ntnu.edu.tw>.
Liaison IPC member = Lee Peng Yee
----------------------------

TSG14: Constructivism in Mathematics Education
Half-settled:
co-CO = Koeno Gravemeijer (Netherlands) <koeno@fi.ruu.nl>.
co-CO = to be confirmed.
Liaison IPC member = Tadao Nakahara
----------------------------

TSG15: Mathematics Education for Students with Special Needs.
CO = Sughakar Agarkar (India/UK) <S.Agarkar@open.ac.uk>.
Liaison IPC member = Lee Peng Yee
----------------------------

TSG16: Creativity in Mathematics Education and the Education of Gifted
Students
Unsettled:
co-CO = Hartwig Meissner (Germany) <meissne@uni-muenster.de>,
co-CO = to be confirmed.
Liaison IPC member = Jerry Becker
----------------------------

TSG17: Mathematics Education and Equity
CO = R. Zevenbergen (Australia) <r.zevenbergen@mailbox.gu.edu.au>.
Liaison IPC member = Gilah Leder
----------------------------

TSG18: Mathematics Competitions in Mathematics Education
co-CO = Titu Andreescu (USA/Romania) <Titu@amc.unl.edu>,
co-CO = Claude Deschamps (France) <cl.deschamps@wanadoo.fr>.
Liaison IPC member = Jerry Becker
----------------------------

TSG19: Entrance Examinations and Public Examinations in
Mathematics Education.
Half-settled:
co-CO = Shigeru Iitaka (Japan) <851051@gakushuin.ac.jp>,
co-CO = to be confirmed.
Liaison IPC member = Lee Peng Yee
----------------------------

TSG20: Art and Mathematics Education
CO = Vera Spinadel (Argentine) <postmast@caos.uba.ar>.
Liaison IPC member = Julianna Szendrei
----------------------------

TSG21: Ethnomathematics
CO = Ubiratan D'Ambrosio (Brazil) <ubi@pucsp.br>.
Liaison IPC member = Tania Campos
----------------------------

TSG22: Topics in Mathematics Education in Asian Countries.
co-CO = Bienvenido F. Nebres (Philippines) <bnebres@pusit.admu.edu.ph>,
co-CO = Zhang Dianzhou (China) <dzzhang@fudan.ac.cn>.
Liaison IPC member = Mogens Niss
----------------------------

TSG23: TIMSS and Comparative Studies in Mathematics Education.
co-CO = Liv Sissel Gronmo (Norway) <l.s.gronmo@ils.uio.no>,
co-CO = Berinderjeet Kaur (Singapore) <bkaur@nie.edu.sg>.
Liaison IPC member = Gila Hanna

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%

E-mail Addresses of the Secretariat and of the IPC Members.

SECRETARIAT : <icme9@ma.kagu.sut.ac.jp>

IPC = International Program Committee

[IPC] C. Alsina: <alsina@ea.upc.es>
[IPC] H. Bass: <hb@cpw.math.columbia.edu> % ex-officio, President of ICMI
[IPC] J. Becker: <jbecker@siu.edu>
[IPC] T. Campos: <tania@exatas.pucsp.br>
[IPC] H. Fujita: <fujita@math.meiji.ac.jp> % Chair of IPC
[IPC] G. Hanna: <gila_hanna@tednet.oise.utoronto.ca>
[IPC] Y. Hashimoto: <hasimoto@ed.ynu.ac.jp>
[IPC] B. Hodgson: <bhodgson@mat.ulaval.ca> %ex-officio, Secretary of ICMI
[IPC] C. Julie: <cjulie@education.uwc.ac.za>
[IPC] G. Leder: <g.leder@latrobe.edu.au>
[IPC] Lee PY: <pylee@nie.edu.sg>
[IPC] S. Lerman: <lermans@sbu.ac.uk>
[IPC] T. Nakahara: <nakahar@ipc.hiroshima-u.ac.jp>
[IPC] M. Niss: <MN@mmf.ruc.dk>
[IPC] N. Nohda: <nobnohda@ningen.human.tsukuba.ac.jp>
[IPC] T. Sawada sawada@ma.kagu.sut.ac.jp>
[IPC] H. Steinbring: <heinz.steinbring@math.uni-dortmund.de>
[IPC] J. Szendrei: <100263.241@compuserve.com>
[IPC] Wang CP: <cpwang@ns.bjie.ac.cn> [THIS DOES NOT WORK NOW]

*****************************************

*
Jerry P. Becker
Dept. of Curriculum & Instruction
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901-4610 USA
Fax: (618)453-4244
Phone: (618)453-4241 (office)
E-mail: jbecker@siu.edu





Point your RSS reader here for a feed of the latest messages in this topic.

[Privacy Policy] [Terms of Use]

© Drexel University 1994-2014. All Rights Reserved.
The Math Forum is a research and educational enterprise of the Drexel University School of Education.