The Math Forum: 1996 Summer Institute - sum96

July 15-19, 1996 - Swarthmore, Pennsylvania

_____________________________________________
Back to 1996 Summer Institute || Onsite Participants || Online Working Groups
_____________________________________________

Online Working Group

Integrating the Internet
into math, science, and language arts curricula

Objective
To build an online resource of lesson plans, activities and/or projects integrating the Internet into math, science, and language arts curricula.

Progress
Sheila Talamo developed a set of pages entitled Fermi Questions in the Mathematics Classroom. Resources include sample Fermi questions, a Fermi "discussion" page, and an opportunity for users to submit a Fermi question.

Communication
Discussion related to the development of this topic has taken place on the geometry.institutes newsgroup; for a record of postings, please see the
Working Group Discussion Archive.

Further communication is encouraged, either by way of posting to geometry.institutes, or sending email to the individuals listed below.

Participants
  • Sheila Talamo - stalamo@epscor.phys.lsu.edu - onsite
  • Caroline Brennan - caroline@mathforum.org - online
  • Bob Coulter - bob_coulter@terc.edu - online
  • Karen Smith - smitty2@ix.netcom.com - online
  • Mary Steady - steadym@scis.acast.nova.edu - online
  • Jill Tucker - jtucker@trms.k12.ga.net - online
  • Joanna Yantosh - joanna@mathforum.org - online
  • [Privacy Policy] [Terms of Use]

    _____________________________________
    Home || The Math Library || Quick Reference || Search || Help 
    _____________________________________

    © 1994-2014 Drexel University. All rights reserved.
    http://mathforum.org/
    The Math Forum is a research and educational enterprise of the Drexel University School of Education.The Math Forum is a research and educational enterprise of the Drexel University School of Education.

    Math Forum * * * * 15 August 1996